Final exam study guide with multiple choice questions on Texas road signs and road rules. Safe driving behaviour - creating safe drivers on Road. How to drive defensively, traffic signals, rules and regulations, types of parking, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle speed limits, car repair, car insurance coverages, car maintenance, performance.

How to Get Driver License in Texas Over 18?

Young Adult Drivers Education Texas

According to Texas law, starting March 1, 2010 anyone age 18-24 who is applying for their first driver license in the State of Texas must complete an approved driver education course.

Individuals between 18 and 24 years of age are required to complete a driver education course and present the original certificate of completion at the driver license office. A driver education course is not required for individuals who already hold a valid driver license from another state or country.

How old do you have to be to get a driver's license in texas?

When applying for a license, the driving test is required. The knowledge test will be waived if it was completed during the driver education course.

There are two types of driver education for adults:

    1. Six-hour adult driver education course which can be taken either online or in the classroom
    2. Traditional driver education course offered through a driver training school (this course is recommended for individuals who want additional behind-the-wheel and classroom training)

An online driving school for 18-24 year olds

Adult driver education is mandatory for first time drivers between the ages of 18 and 24. Adults 25 and over may choose to take the online class if they want to.

In Texas, individuals under the age of 25 must complete a drivers education program to obtain a license.

This table shows the main differences between the two types of driver education for adults (online and classroom course):


Adult Driver Education Requirements (18-24 yrs)
Description Adult Driver
Education Course
Traditional Driver
Education Course
Online Yes (6 Hours) Yes (6 Hours)
Classroom instruction Yes (6 Hours) Yes (32 Hours)
Behind-the-wheel training None Yes (34 Hours.
Note: 44 hours if enrolled in a driver education course after 10/1/2013)
Age 18 and older 15 and older
*Please contact the driver training school directly for more information.
**Traditional driver education requires the completion of classroom instruction and behind-the-wheel training.


How to get a license in texas over 18 to 24?
Once you are done with the six hour adult driver education course, you will get certificate of completion from the course provider. See for the driver license online course for texas with free overnight shipping of certificate option to get it delivered to you on the same day.

Go through the Texas Driver's License over 18 Checklist.

Submit this original certificate of completion at your local DPS while you scheduled an appointment to sign up for your eye(vision) test and road tests (behind the wheel) so you can get your texas dps drivers license right away.

Register Now
Register for Young adult driving course and prepare to get your driving license online.

Location: Texas, Houston, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, Arlington, Irving, El Paso, Plano, Richardson, Corpus Christi, College Station, Lubbock, Garland, Killeen, Beaumont, San Antonio, Waco, Denton, McAllen, Grand Prairie, Tyler, Odessa, Mesquite, Conroe, Amarillo, Sugar Land, Carrollton, Round Rock, Midland, Brownsville, Spring, USA

1 comment:

Knowledge Fire said...

My first week of driving lesson, the coach from Port Macquarie Driving School expected me to drive the car out of its spot on the street. But then he had to drive us a few blocks away where it was less traffic.

BEFORE BUYING A USED CAR

Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insuranc on used cars • Know vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Do test drive the car on different road conditions • Have pre-purchase inspection.
Texas Defensive Driving Course, approved drivers ed online program for teens and adults.
The speed limit for passenger cars in urban districts is:
Personal grooming is best done:
To manage risk when driving:
If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must:
When turning you should give the proper signal:
Your driver license may be suspended for:
Vehicle skids are most likely to be caused by: in Texas
When following another vehicle, how much driving time should you maintain between yourself and the vehicle you are following?
When approaching an intersection, bridge, or railroad crossing, you should never drive (pass) on the left half of the roadway when within:
If your drivers license is suspended, you may drive only:
The maximum fine for a first non-driving alcohol-related offense of possession or consumption of alcohol by a minor is:
When parking near a corner, you may park your vehicle no closer than:
When you are caught behind a very slow truck going up a long hill, you should:
The most important thing in backing a motor vehicle is:
Stopping a vehicle with good brakes from 20 miles per hour under good conditions requires about:
When possible, pedestrians should walk: Texas
Steven Leslie was convicted of _____ after causing a fatal collision.
What is the minimum age to get a license?

www5.esc13.net/drivers/ | http://www5.esc13.net/drivers/list-adult-online-driver-education-schools.html | http://www4.esc13.net/drivers/courses-drivers/

6 Hour Driving Course Online - Adult Drivers Ed Texas for ages 18 -24. Young Adult Drivers Education Course is approved in all Counties of Texas State

Know More - Texas Drivers Ed Course

Learn More on Texas Auto Insurance

Before Scheduling a Driving Test at Texas DPS - Parallel Parking

How to pass the DPS Road Test for Texas Driver's license?

How to Pass a Texas Road and vision Test

Texas Driver's License over 18 Checklist

Texas Adult Driving School

Impact Texas Drivers DPS

Texas Adult Driver Education Course Questions and Answers

Texas Adult Drivers Ed Test Questions and Answers
Texas State Safety and Laws